Book Review

‘My Not So Perfect Life’ by Sophie Kinsella

STORY: Katie Brenner has the perfect life: a flat in London, a glamorous job, and a super-cool Instagram feed. Ok, so the real truth is that she rents a tiny room with no space for a wardrobe, has a hideous commute to a lowly admin job, and the life she shares on Instagram isn’t really… Continue reading ‘My Not So Perfect Life’ by Sophie Kinsella

Advertisements
Book Review

‘The Mistress’ by Danielle Steel

STORY: Natasha Leonova’s beauty saved her life. Discovered on a freezing Moscow street by a Russian billionaire, she has lived for seven years under his protection, immersed in rarefied luxury, while he pursues his activities in a dark world that she guesses at but never sees. Her home is the world, often on one of… Continue reading ‘The Mistress’ by Danielle Steel

Book Review

‘The Christmas Surprise’ by Jenny Colgan

STORY: From the New York Times bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery and The Bookshop on the Corner comes a delightful holiday tale full of sweetness, love, heartbreak, and happiness—perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Elin Hilderbrand. Rosie Hopkins, newly engaged, is looking forward to an exciting year in the little English sweetshop… Continue reading ‘The Christmas Surprise’ by Jenny Colgan

Book Review

‘The Thin Pink Line’ by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

STORY: Jane Taylor is pregnant. Only, not in the conventional sense. It all began when Jane missed her period. Whether it was the clouds in the sky or a major case of pregnancy envy (this year's concern), Jane doesn't know. She only knows that she told her best male friend, and began to believe it.… Continue reading ‘The Thin Pink Line’ by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

Book Review

‘Babyville’ by Jane Green

STORY: Meet Julia, a wildly successful television producer who appears to have the picture-perfect life. But beneath the surface, things are not as perfect as they seem. Stuck in a loveless relationship with her boyfriend, Mark, Julia thinks a baby is the answer . . . but she may want a baby more than she… Continue reading ‘Babyville’ by Jane Green

Book Review

‘Where We Belong’ by Emily Giffin

STORY: The author of five blockbuster novels, Emily Giffin, delivers an unforgettable story of two women, the families that make them who they are, and the longing, loyalty and love that binds them together Marian Caldwell is a thirty-six year old television producer, living her dream in New York City. With a fulfilling career and… Continue reading ‘Where We Belong’ by Emily Giffin

Book Review

‘To the Moon and Back’ by Jill Mansell

When Ellie Kendall tragically loses her husband she feels her life is over. But eventually she’s ready for a new start – at work, that is. She doesn’t need a new man when she has a certain secret visitor to keep her company... Zack McLaren seems to have it all, but the girl he can’t… Continue reading ‘To the Moon and Back’ by Jill Mansell