Book Review

‘Where Love Grows’ by Maureen Driscoll

STORY: As the sole remaining resident of Jasmine Cottage, Emma Moore has watched as her sister and three friends found true love. As happy as she is for them, she is less optimistic about her own chances of wedded bliss, since she had a long-ago falling out with the only man she ever loved. Pride… Continue reading ‘Where Love Grows’ by Maureen Driscoll

Book Review

‘Where Hearts Meet’ by Maureen Driscoll

STORY: Arabella Warren has been trying to find employment as a governess for several months. But after having to leave numerous households for unsavory reasons, she has found it next to impossible to attain a position in a decent home. Then she sees an advertisement in the newspaper for a widower seeking a wife to… Continue reading ‘Where Hearts Meet’ by Maureen Driscoll

Book Review

‘Never and Always’ by Maureen Driscoll

STORY: Return to the world of the Kellington and Emerson families in this Regency romance collection of three novellas. Leticia Emerson, Violet Kellington and Anna Emerson have been friends most of their lives. Little did they know a visit from three Eton school boys would change everyone's lives for the better. Fifteen-year-old Lord Wesley Addington… Continue reading ‘Never and Always’ by Maureen Driscoll

Book News

‘Never Wager Against Love’ by Maureen Driscoll

BOOK BLURB: When Arthur Kellington was fifteen, a Romany fortune teller predicted that his true love would be killed. Since then, he's resolved to never fall in love. He has no trouble keeping his resolution until he meets Vanessa Gans, an agent with the Home Office who is on the trail of two hardened criminals. As… Continue reading ‘Never Wager Against Love’ by Maureen Driscoll

Book News, Promo, Romance

Book Deals!

Which one of us doesn't love a book deal?! Some of these are FREE, some $0.99, $1.99 and up 🙂 WARNING!  You better hurry because some of these deals expire TODAY: [click on the cover to buy]

Book Review

‘Always Come Home’ by Maureen Driscoll

STORY: From the author of the Kellington series of Regency romances, comes the first novel about the Emerson family. Colin Emerson, the Earl of Ridgeway, has two unmarried sisters and a mountain of debt incurred by his late father. He has no choice but to marry an heiress. It is most unfortunate, therefore, when he falls… Continue reading ‘Always Come Home’ by Maureen Driscoll

Book Review

‘Never Turn Away’ by Maureen Driscoll

STORY: When Bow Street Inspector Joseph Stapleton is sent to Oxfordshire to help the daughter of an earl, little does he know how the mission will affect him personally. Lady Evelyn Williams must marry within weeks, but she has never met a gentleman of the ton whom she would even consider as a potential husband. Then… Continue reading ‘Never Turn Away’ by Maureen Driscoll

Book Review

‘Never Deny Your Heart’ by Maureen Driscoll

STORY: William (Liam) Kellington, the Duke of Lynwood, loves Rosalind Carson, the sister of an impoverished viscount. But while Lynwood was still coming to terms with his feelings -- dukes can be particularly dim-witted when it comes to love -- Rosalind's brother sold her into a lucrative betrothal to another nobleman. Liam vows to save… Continue reading ‘Never Deny Your Heart’ by Maureen Driscoll


b2b will be ONE year old!

Guess what?! We're about to celebrate our first year in the blogosphere! I 'brain-stormed' some ideas that were swirling in this head of mine, but none of them were 'right'. I started to think about why and how I got to reading and loving romance novels and it hit me! I was a 'late bloomer'… Continue reading b2b will be ONE year old!

Book Review

“Never Miss a Chance” (Kellington 2) by Maureen Driscoll

STORY: A duke’s daughter isn’t supposed to court scandal in Regency England. She isn’t supposed to involve herself in controversial causes. And she most especially isn’t supposed to expect love in a ton marriage. But Lady Elizabeth isn’t just any duke’s daughter. She’s a Kellington. And her expectations are somewhat higher than most people’s. Marcus Redmond,… Continue reading “Never Miss a Chance” (Kellington 2) by Maureen Driscoll