“Always True to Her (Emerson Book 2)” by Maureen Driscoll #Spotlight

One of my favorite authors blogs about some of her favorite things. Maureen shares her personal insights on books from two of her series, The Kellingtons and The Emersons.
Also, THREE random commenters will win ebooks each day this week! Good times!
Check it out!

Nesie's Place

A Few of My Favorite Things

Historical Romance Month continues this week on Nesie’s Place with the work of author Maureen Driscoll in the spotlight! Maureen shares her personal insights on books from two of her series, The Kellingtons and The Emersons. Also, THREE random commenters will win ebooks each day this week! Good times!

This is from the second series I did, about the Emerson family.  The Kellingtons are rich.  The Emersons start out poor and they remain that way through (most of) five books.  That did not go over too well with some readers.  And this book got the most hate, though it’s probably my favorite.

For me, it’s fun to think of the fantasy where the rich guy comes in, loves you truly and sweeps you off your feet while showering you with money (basically all the Kellington books, except Lizzie’s husband is also rich and titled).  But for me, there’s something…

View original post 705 more words

This entry was posted in Book Review by Bookworm. Bookmark the permalink.

About Bookworm

I'm married, working, and have grown and independent kids. I love gardening, reading and painting. My favorite TV show is Dancing With the Stars! Television shows have gone to the crap house. My favorite movie of all time is "Last of the Mohicans" with Daniel Day Lewis. Second best is "Titanic" and third "Passion of the Christ". I am an avid reader and I love talking about the books I’ve read, especially romance novels. I will warn you though: I am prone to rants and raves about a lot of things!

4 thoughts on ““Always True to Her (Emerson Book 2)” by Maureen Driscoll #Spotlight

Leave a Reply

