‘Release Me’ by J. Kenner

rm jkSTORY: He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.

Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.

Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past—and risk breaking us apart.

But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him—and us—forever.

*Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences. 

REVIEW: To say I didn’t like this story is an understatement. I have to say that there were things that just didn’t ring true to the characters presented and even the dialogue was way over the top.

“He’s tall and so handsome that the word is almost an insult. He is Jason and Hercules and Perseus – a figure so strong and beautiful and heroic that the blood of the gods must flow through him, because how else could a being so fine exist in this world?”

Seriously?! Description like that only makes me laugh. I’ve seen many men in my life and I never thought to describe them in such “prose”.

And who really says this?!

“His mouth is at my ear, his voice so carnal, so full of lust, it makes my clit throb. “I’m going to fuck you, Nikki. Pleasure? We’re going to blow the roof off pleasure. I’m going to make you beg for it. I’m going to claim you. I’m going to tease you. I’m going to torment you. And you’re going to come for me like you’ve never come in your life.”

No one. Ever! I’ve never read ‘Fifty Shades of Gray’ and I probably never will (I did see the movie!), but I think it must have been better than this story.

Sometimes it’s good to read a bad story to appreciate all the good ones you’ve read. However, if you’re into erotica, I have a feeling you just might like it.

Melanie for b2b

Complimentary copy provided by the publisher

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , by Bookworm. Bookmark the permalink.

About Bookworm

I'm married, working, and have grown and independent kids. I love gardening, reading and painting. My favorite TV show is Dancing With the Stars! Television shows have gone to the crap house. My favorite movie of all time is "Last of the Mohicans" with Daniel Day Lewis. Second best is "Titanic" and third "Passion of the Christ". I am an avid reader and I love talking about the books I’ve read, especially romance novels. I will warn you though: I am prone to rants and raves about a lot of things!

2 thoughts on “‘Release Me’ by J. Kenner

Leave a Reply

