Spotlight on Victoria Vane and ‘Hell on Heels’

hohb

A FREE E-Book! 
HELL ON HEELS, the first book in my smart and sexy HOTEL RODEO series is  currently FREE at all e-book retailers!  

Readers who enjoyed the fun and flirty banter between Wade and Nikki in SLOW HAND (book #1 in my Hot Cowboy Nights Series from Sourcebooks) are certain to fall head over heels for Ty and Monica, the featured couple in the first two books in this new series (HELL ON HEELS and TWO TO WRANGLE).  

Be sure to get it while you can!

ttw-vv

hoh-vvBOOK BLURB: Some Odds are Meant to be Played…

Place Your Bet

The Hotel Rodeo in Las Vegas has seen better days, but managing partner Ty Morgan has come up with a way to return it to its former glory. His plan looks promising until the unthinkable happens. Suddenly Ty is working for the boss’s daughter. And Miss Monica Brandt, hot as she may be, doesn’t share his vision…

Roll the Dice

She left a fabulous career and a frustrated fiancé in New York to move to Vegas and save her father’s investment. But now Monica is locking horns with a sexy cowboy-turned-businessman. What does Ty think he can do that she can’t? All Monica knows is that she doesn’t dare trust him—or is it herself she doesn’t trust…

And Win

The battle lines are drawn. The stakes are high. And the attraction can’t be denied—especially the more closely Ty and Monica have to work together. Some odds are just meant to be played, and with chemistry this electric, it may be time to grab life by the horns…

FREE AT ALL E-BOOK RETAILERS!  AmazonB&NGoogle PlayKobo  /

EXCERPT:

“There’s a lot we don’t know about each other, Ty.”
“There’s an easy remedy for that, you know.”
“What’s that?” she asked.
“It’s called conversation,” he quipped, watching her out of the corner of his eye. “You should try it sometime.”
Her mouth twitched. A small triumph, but at least he’d cracked the outer layer. It was enough encouragement to move forward with his idea. He whipped out his phone. She watched him with a scowl as he made the call.
“John? Hey! It’s Ty Morgan. I need a table for two. Can you squeeze me in? I’m ten minutes out. Yeah? Great. Thanks buddy. I owe you big.” He stashed the phone and turned off Las Vegas Blvd at The Stratosphere.
“What are you doing?” she asked. “I like zip lining, Ty. I never said anything about jumping off eight hundred foot skyscrapers.”
“That’s not why I brought you here, but if you change your mind after dinner, knock yourself out.”
“Dinner? Oh.”
“Yeah, this place has a revolving restaurant that offers the second best view in the whole Las Vegas Valley.”
“Only the second best? Don’t I rate high enough to get the best?”
“The place with the very best view is a closely guarded secret, Ms. Brandt, but if you can stay on your good behavior tonight maybe I’ll show you that one too.”
“Friends in high places?”
“A few,” he remarked. “Or at least in the right places. I generally try to cultivate more friends than enemies.”
“I know someone who could take a few lesson from that playbook,” Monica said dryly.
“Yeah? Who’s that?”
“My ex-fiancé,” she replied. “He has a great deal of influence in New York but mostly because people are afraid of him.”
“We have plenty of that kind out here too. The city was built by the mob.” He slanted another sidelong glance at her. “I find it hard to believe you were involved with someone like that.”
“He’s not a mobster! Evan’s more of a corporate raider type.”
“Is there really much difference?” Ty grinned back at her as he put the truck in park. “I think you’re splitting hairs.” He actually got a full blown laugh out of her that time. Score another for Ty.
“Maybe so.” Her smile suddenly faded, replaced by a frown.
“Something on your mind?” he asked.
“Yes actually. I got a text from him earlier. He’s is in Vegas.”
“Your ex is here?”
“Yes. Said he wants to see me.”
“He’s not some crazed stalker type, is he?”
“No not a stalker,” she replied. “Just a bullying bastard.”
“You aren’t going to see him, are you?”
“I don’t know yet,” she replied, her gaze narrowing. “Why should you care?”
He shrugged. “It’s your life. You can see whoever you want. I just know ex’s can be a royal pain in the ass.”
“And how would you know that, Mr. I–Don’t-Do-Relationships?”
He reached for his door. “Perhaps you’ve heard the expression once bitten twice shy, Ms. Brandt? Try getting bitten by a rattler. That’ll make you real damn shy.”

 

vvAUTHOR BIO: Victoria Vane is a multiple award-winning romance novelist and history junkie whose collective works of fiction range from wildly comedic romps to emotionally compelling erotic romance.

Victoria also writes historical fiction as Emery Lee and is the founder of Goodreads Romantic Historical Fiction Lovers and the Romantic Historical Lovers book review blog.

SOCIAL MEDIA: Website | Facebook | @AuthorVictoriaV | Pinterest | Goodreads

This entry was posted in Book Review by Bookworm. Bookmark the permalink.

About Bookworm

I'm married, working, and have grown and independent kids. I love gardening, reading and painting. My favorite TV show is Dancing With the Stars! Television shows have gone to the crap house. My favorite movie of all time is "Last of the Mohicans" with Daniel Day Lewis. Second best is "Titanic" and third "Passion of the Christ". I am an avid reader and I love talking about the books I’ve read, especially romance novels. I will warn you though: I am prone to rants and raves about a lot of things!

Leave a Reply

