‘I’ll Be Home for Christmas’ by Lori Wilde

ibhfc-lwSTORY: Christmas in Twilight, Texas, is all merriment and mistletoe. The Cookie Club is whipping up their most festive sweets, the townspeople are scrambling to get their holiday shopping done, and Joe—a hometown guy with a restless heart—is dreaming about the woman he wants to kiss most…

…And who happens to be staying at his sister’s place over the holidays, while Joe’s sister is away. But Joe isn’t quite sure he wants to be a living Christmas present to runaway law student Gabi Preston.

Joe thinks the sassy sweetheart he nicknames “Trouble” won’t inconvenience anything but his healthy sex drive. But when he discovers the reasons Gabi escaped from her life, he aches to give her everything she’s never had. As the magic of the season draws them together, the gift of love is the only one worth giving…

REVIEW: If you’ve never seen the movie “The Holiday”, which by the way was way better than “Love, Actually”, then the premise and plot of this book will be interesting and entertaining for you.  It was for me, even though I’ve seen the movie and loved it.

Sometimes, one is in a need of change in scenery and our heroine really needed that so she decides to swap houses for the holidays with her online friend. Well, what can possibly go wrong, right?! LOL! After I found out what “yurt” is, I seriously now want to have one and live in it!

There was a lot of things that I loved in this story, especially Joe and Gabi. Their characters were well developed and they clicked together well.

If you love holiday stories that are not too “sappy” and are not taking over the romance part of it, you’ll be into this book.

Melanie for b2b

Complimentary copy provided by the publisher

This entry was posted in Book Review by Bookworm. Bookmark the permalink.

About Bookworm

I'm married, working, and have grown and independent kids. I love gardening, reading and painting. My favorite TV show is Dancing With the Stars! Television shows have gone to the crap house. My favorite movie of all time is "Last of the Mohicans" with Daniel Day Lewis. Second best is "Titanic" and third "Passion of the Christ". I am an avid reader and I love talking about the books I’ve read, especially romance novels. I will warn you though: I am prone to rants and raves about a lot of things!

One thought on “‘I’ll Be Home for Christmas’ by Lori Wilde

Leave a Reply

