‘Where the Wind Blows’ by Caroline Fyffe

wtwb cfSTORY: Chase Logan lives by no man’s leave, a solitary drifter who closed off his heart long ago – until the day he impulsively does a kindness for a beautiful young widow, and everything changes.

For two years, Jessie Strong has dreamt of the day she could bring little Sarah home from the orphanage and call the child her own. But when her husband dies, Jessie fears the family she’s longed for is slipping away – until Chase Logan unexpectedly comes to her rescue. By pretending to be her husband, Chase can make all of her dreams come true.

Three days are all she asks of him. Three days to ignite a love neither of them ever imagined possible….

REVIEW: I’m on a Caroline Fyffe kick this week and I just noticed that I never reviewed this story, but have read it in 2012. Not acceptable!

I have to say that I love every story this author writes, and this was a start to a new series which I’m loving a lot.

This is one of those stories that brings a western town to life and introduces us to many of its citizens with an interesting plot and a fast pace.

I adored the hero, Chase Logan, despite his flaws. He had a hard task in front of him, which was made even harder when confronted with a dilemma our heroine had. Being an honorable man, he just rolls with it and decides to help Jessie with her problem.

And speaking of Jessie, it took me a bit to warm up to her, but once I did, she showed herself to be strong and resilient woman with a purpose and a plan. God help anyone in her way!

As both of them carry some secrets in their pasts, it is understandable that their romance takes some twists and turns, but in the end their happily ever after was worth it. Keeper for sure.

Melanie for b2b

This entry was posted in Book Review by Bookworm. Bookmark the permalink.

About Bookworm

I'm married, working, and have grown and independent kids. I love gardening, reading and painting. My favorite TV show is Dancing With the Stars! Television shows have gone to the crap house. My favorite movie of all time is "Last of the Mohicans" with Daniel Day Lewis. Second best is "Titanic" and third "Passion of the Christ". I am an avid reader and I love talking about the books I’ve read, especially romance novels. I will warn you though: I am prone to rants and raves about a lot of things!

Leave a Reply

