‘And Then She Fell’ by Stephanie Laurens

atsf sl1STORY: The only thing more troublesome than a Cynster man…is a Cynster lady who believes love is not her destiny. Famously known in London society as “The Matchbreaker,” Henrietta Cynster’s uncanny skill lies in preventing ill-fated nuptials – not in falling victim to Cupid’s spell.

But then she disrupts one match too many and feels honor-bound to assist dashing James Glossup in finding a suitable bride for a marriage of convenience.

A task infernally complicated by the undeniable, unquenchable attraction that flares between James and Henrietta, who continues to believe she will never fall…

REVIEW: Just wondering out loud… When are we going to read a last Cynster book? This is #19?! Ms. Laurens needs to get away from this family already. Not that I didn’t like the story, but I’m just about done with this family. I honestly can’t keep them all straight in my head!

This is another one of her stories in which the mystery takes over the romance, but since I liked that part better than the romance, I was okay with that.

The characters were interesting but the chemistry was only so-so. All in all, if you’re a SL fan, you’ll no doubt want to read it and I recommended for the mystery alone.

Melanie for b2b

3 thoughts on “‘And Then She Fell’ by Stephanie Laurens

  1. I think the same as you. I do love this series (especially the first 6 books) but all these characters have lost the focus that was the main family around the Duke and his cousins and brother.
    I love the mystery parts, her sex scenes are hot and the research done on the customs of that time are wonderful, but …. enough

  2. I thought the same thing when she started the Sister trio series. I just wasn’t that into them anymore, but the next generation Cynsters had some good news about them so, I’m not going anywhere yet.

  3. I haven’t read the books, except Devil’s Bride and the 3 Cynster Sisters. Oh, and Winter’s Light. So I haven’t had time to get confused yet. LOL

Leave a Reply

