‘Lord of Wicked Intentions’ by Lorraine Heath

lowi lhSTORY: Only one woman can break through his heart of stone…

Three young heirs, imprisoned by an unscrupulous uncle, escaped—to the sea, to the streets, to faraway battle—awaiting the day when they would return to reclaim their birthright…

Lord Rafe Easton may be of noble blood, but survival taught him to rely only on himself and to love no one. Yet when he sets his eyes on Miss Evelyn Chambers, and earl’s illegitimate daughter, he is determined to have her, if only as his mistress.

After her father’s death, Evelyn Chambers never imagined she would be sold to the highest bidder, yet circumstances give her little choice except to accept the lord’s indecent proposal. Rafe is wealthy, as well as ruthless. Yet his coldness belies deep passion and deeper secrets. If she must be his, Evelyn intends to lay bare everything the Lord of Pembrook is hiding. But dark discoveries threaten to destroy them both until unexpected love guides the last lost lord home.

REVIEW: As promised, I did read the third book and … well, I’m still of the opinion that this series is the least favorite. I just didn’t like these lords whatsoever. This one in particular. Rafe really rubbed me the wrong way and I wanted to smack him around a few times.

Evelyn was sweet and for the most part I liked her but even that didn’t help me enjoy this story as much as I wanted to.

That said, I have to say that I’m surprised that this series was not to my liking. This author is someone that knows her craft well and is a remarkable storyteller. I would whole heartedly recommend every book she ever wrote, but this series. If you never read her, don’t start with this series. Pick any other book, but this one!

Melanie for b2b

Complimentary copy provided by the publisher

One thought on “‘Lord of Wicked Intentions’ by Lorraine Heath

  1. Sharlene Wegner

    I read the first book in the series & liked it enough to get the other two. I particularly thought I would like the 2nd book, but I haven’t gotten to it. Sorry you didn’t love these books!

Leave a Reply

