‘Lord of Temptation’ by Lorraine Heath

lot lhSTORY: Historical romance readers just can’t get enough of the Lost Lords of Pembrook.

In her previous book, She Tempts the Duke, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduced three brooding and intensely passionate brothers determined to reclaim their stolen birthright, as their righteous quest inadvertently leads each one down a separate path to true love.

The story continues with Heath’s Lord of Temptation, as a dark and dangerous lord hardened by a life at sea sets his sights on one virtuous woman who, unlike so many of his conquests, would deny him what he hungers for most.

When it comes to creating breathtaking love stories, irresistible rogue heroes, and heart-stopping sensuality, Lorraine Heath always delivers—and this Lord is one temptation no romance lover should resist…especially fans of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle!

REVIEW: This is one of those authors that I just can’t put down, yet this series is definitely not my favorite from her. I am having a very hard time caring for these “grown up” characters. I loved them when they were kids but they’ve turned into characters I find tedious.

This is the second book of Missing Lords Trilogy and Tristan’s story. He’s the second born twin brother of the Duke of Keswick, and the one that chose the sea after the brothers got separated.

Lady Anne’s story was a sad one and I really felt sorry for her, but that’s about it. I didn’t find her compelling enough to care about what happened to her one way or another. The plot was fine, but once I found the characters lacking, I cared for their story less.

Will I read the third book in this trilogy? You KNOW I will. I have to!

Melanie for b2b

Complimentary copy provided by the publisher

2 thoughts on “‘Lord of Temptation’ by Lorraine Heath

  1. LOL! I am the same way with series! I am not sure now, after your reviews! I only read the first book so far.

Leave a Reply

