‘When Good Earls Go Bad’ by Megan Frampton

wgegb mfSTORY: What’s a lovely young woman doing asleep in his bed? Matthew, Earl of Selkirk, is shocked to discover it’s his new housekeeper! She’s a far cry from the gray-haired woman he expected. Matthew is no fan of surprises, and Annabelle Tyne is pure temptation. Perhaps he shouldn’t have had her hired sight unseen.

Annabelle, co-owner of the Quality Employment Agency, is no housekeeper, but she wasn’t about to lose a potential client simply because there was no one to fit the bill. Imagine her shock when the earl arrives at his London townhome and she’s awoken in the night by the most attractive man she’s ever seen.

Matthew is a man who lives life by the rules, but sometimes rules are made to be broken … and being bad can be very, very good.

REVIEW: When the author gives you a virgin hero, you know you have to read it. How often does that happen? The only other virginal hero I’ve ever read about was James Fraser from Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander, so I hoped that the story would be as good as the trope is. And guess what? It was, in one word, delicious!

Both characters were well written and three-dimensional, and very interesting and a lot of fun. I also liked the pace of the story. It moved at a fast pace and the dialogue was to die for.

This was a perfect example of how the opposite personalities can be attracted to each other. Highly recommending!

Melanie for b2b

Complimentary copy provided by the publisher

4 thoughts on “‘When Good Earls Go Bad’ by Megan Frampton

  1. Mel, virgin heroes are certainly a rare commodity in Historical Romance and I’m adding this one to my wish-list. Winter Makepeace in Elizabeth Hoyt’s The Thief of Shadows (Maiden Lane, #4) and Sir Mark Turner in Courtney Milan’s Unclaimed (Turner, #2) are both virgin heroes.

    • LOL!
      You’re right. BTW I’m on my #2 of Maiden Lane series right now, and loving that one. Now you’ve peaked my interest about #4 🙂
      How could I have forgotten Turner?! I loved that book 🙂

      Oh, and I want to thank you so much for always Tweeting & reTweeting our posts 🙂 You’re so kind and I feel so bad when I see it and don’t have time to respond. Connie and I really appreciate it!

      HUGS!

      Mel

      • Mel, I’ve all the Maiden Lane series to date and everyone is fantastic. Scandalous Desires, #3 is still my top favourite, followed closely by Thief of Shadows.

        You and Connie are most welcome. I always try to support my favourite blogs whenever I can. 🙂

  2. This was a great story! There is another virgin hero book by Eloisa James – When the Duke Returns, from her Desperate Duchess series. Really good!

Leave a Reply

