‘A Crowded Marriage’ by Catherine Alliott

acm caSTORY: ‘Til death do us part jut might cause you to wring someone’s neck…

Imogen Cameron can’t quite figure out how she and her husband, Alex, have plummeted from living in their beloved London townhouse to scraping by in his exgirlfriend’s guest cottage. But although the scenic pastures might inspire her flagging artistic career, and getting out of the city might do their son good, Imogen wonders if all the country air in the world could calm the crowds that are invading her marriage.

There’s a gaggle of psychotic chickens, an infuriatingly bossy vet, that oh-so-sweet ex-girlfriend-and the feeling that her husband is preoccupied with more than just his job. International bestselling author Catherine Alliott delivers an “intelligent, acutely drawn picture of a difficult marriage” (Daily Telegraph), crafting a witty, sophisticated, and poignant exploration of relationships and family.

REVIEW: I enjoyed reading this book and it really kept my attention. I did not want to put it down. Some funny and some sad situations all worked together to make the reader feel a strong empathy for the heroine. I love British chicklit and this is one I would put at the top of my list.

Connie for b2b

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , by Bookworm. Bookmark the permalink.

About Bookworm

I'm married, working, and have grown and independent kids. I love gardening, reading and painting. My favorite TV show is Dancing With the Stars! Television shows have gone to the crap house. My favorite movie of all time is "Last of the Mohicans" with Daniel Day Lewis. Second best is "Titanic" and third "Passion of the Christ". I am an avid reader and I love talking about the books I’ve read, especially romance novels. I will warn you though: I am prone to rants and raves about a lot of things!

Leave a Reply

