‘Clayton’s Honor’ by M.K. McClintock

ch mkmccSTORY: On the windswept shores of Ireland, a British Agent must leave behind duty to country for the sake of his honor.

Anne Doyle lost her father to a foolish war and her mother to madness. Left with debt and an ancient family home, she struggles to keep the rest of her family together even as an enemy attempts to take them away. After witnessing a brutal murder, Anne must enlist aid from the only family she has left if she is to save those she loves.

Devon Clayton had no intentions of leaving behind his life of adventure and danger, but when he is charged with protecting a witness and her family, he must choose between duty to the country he serves and a woman who tests his honor and willingness to change.

Together they will discover that nothing is what it seems and that without honor, love and life are for nothing.

The British Agent Historical Romantic Mystery Series (stand-alone titles):
Book One – Alaina Claiborne
Book Two – Blackwood Crossing
Book Three – Clayton’s Honor

REVIEW: I sat captivated from the beautiful cover to the last page. There’s a mystery, murder, lies, secrets, and of course romance. Anne is my kind of heroine. She’s strong willed and stands up for herself and those around her be it family, friend, or stranger, and will fight to her very end if need be. Devon has his hands full with this bit of Irish spunk and before he knows it, he’s questioning his life’s direction.

This was the first time I have read anything by M.K. McClintock and I was very impressed. She gave me just enough of the previous book’s characters in the British Agent series to connect them all and enough that I never felt I had missed something by not having read the two previous stories. Great writing that kept me enthralled. Ms. McClintock, you have a new fan. 🙂

Leah for b2b

I won this print copy on Free Book Friday website

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , by Bookworm. Bookmark the permalink.

About Bookworm

I'm married, working, and have grown and independent kids. I love gardening, reading and painting. My favorite TV show is Dancing With the Stars! Television shows have gone to the crap house. My favorite movie of all time is "Last of the Mohicans" with Daniel Day Lewis. Second best is "Titanic" and third "Passion of the Christ". I am an avid reader and I love talking about the books I’ve read, especially romance novels. I will warn you though: I am prone to rants and raves about a lot of things!

Leave a Reply

