‘Best of Both Rogues’ by Samantha Grace

sg tbobrSTORY: The worst thing Mr. Benjamin Hillary ever did was abandon his bride-to-be on their wedding day.

The hardest thing he will ever have to do is watch her marry another man.

After two long years abroad, Ben finds Eve every bit as captivating as she was the first time he saw her, and he vows to set things right.

Lady Eve Thorne has a new man in her life, and Ben is nothing but trouble. She is no longer a starry-eyed young woman, and now that he’s back, he can go hang for all she cares. At least that’s what she keeps telling herself…

REVIEW: This is the third story in Rival Rogues series from Samantha Grace and it’s Eve’s story, Sebastian’s jilted sister from ‘In Bed with a Rogue’, book two.

Lady Eve Thorn’s fiancé left her without a word of explanation and it took her two years to come to terms of that abandonment, finally finding a man that she might like, if not love, and make a future for herself.

Benjamin Hillary, Viscount Margrave had abandoned a woman that he loves with not so much as a word about why he had done so, and after two years out of the country, he’s ready to face the consequences and the woman he loves.

I had a very hard time with both of these characters and with the plot itself. I had no respect for the hero from the start. Abandoning her meant a huge scandal for her and no amount of groveling on his part ever redeemed him in my eyes.

Eve just baffled me to no end. If I was jilted, and I see the man who this to me, my first question would be, WHY?! No, that’s not Eve’s question, and that’s when I got pissed.

Samantha Grace can write fun, entertaining and complex characters, yet this is the second book that she wrote characters that are perplexing and unsympathetic.

I’m not giving up on this series or the author because I’m her fan so I’m hoping that the next one will have me laugh out loud as her first series did.

Melanie for b2b

Complimentary copy provided by the publisher

Leave a Reply

