‘Then Came You’ by Jennifer Weiner

tcy jwSTORY: The lives of four very different women intertwine in unexpected ways in this new novel by bestselling author Jennifer Weiner (In Her Shoes; Best Friends Forever).

Each woman has a problem: Princeton senior Jules Wildgren needs money to help her dad cure his addiction; Pennsylvania housewife Annie Barrow is gasping to stay financially afloat; India Bishop yearns to have a child, an urge that her stepdaughter Bettina can only regard with deeply skepticism until she finds herself in a most unexpected situation.

Interlocking dramas designed to ensnare; bound to be a bestseller.

REVIEW: Jennifer Weiner never fails to write a book that wraps you up and doesn’t let go. Our heroine is a money strapped college student when she decides to sell her eggs to help with her expenses. We then follow the way her donation is used and all of the people whose lives are affected.

The story goes from character to character each chapter which can be confusing unless the reader is totally engrossed in the novel. To pick it up and put it down often can add to that confusion. I would advise someone to dedicate themselves to reading it. In the end, we find that it truly does take a village to raise a child. I enjoyed reading this book very much.

Connie for b2b

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , by Bookworm. Bookmark the permalink.

About Bookworm

I'm married, working, and have grown and independent kids. I love gardening, reading and painting. My favorite TV show is Dancing With the Stars! Television shows have gone to the crap house. My favorite movie of all time is "Last of the Mohicans" with Daniel Day Lewis. Second best is "Titanic" and third "Passion of the Christ". I am an avid reader and I love talking about the books I’ve read, especially romance novels. I will warn you though: I am prone to rants and raves about a lot of things!

One thought on “‘Then Came You’ by Jennifer Weiner

  1. I read this when it first came out. There were some surprising elements to this story! It isn’t a romantic story, like I usually read, but it was good! I agree that you need to focus, due to the number of female characters & to keep track of who is who.

Leave a Reply

