‘Never Surrender To A Scoundrel’ by Lily Dalton

nstas ldSTORY: A Reckless Desire . . .

Lady Clarissa Bevington is in trouble. A reckless indiscretion has left her with two choices: ruin her family with the scandal of the Season, or marry Mr. Kincraig, the notorious scoundrel mistaken as her lover. Desperate and disgraced, Clarissa vows to love and cherish a veritable stranger, a man whose eyes smolder with danger-and undeniable desire . . .

An Unexpected Arrangement

As an agent for the Crown, Lord Donovan Blackmer has spent the last two years guarding Clarissa’s grandfather from an unknown assassin while disguised as the rakehell Kincraig. His mission may now be over, but his duty has just begun. Salvaging his beautiful, impetuous wife’s virtue will cost him his fortune and his position as an officer-but it might save him from the ghosts that haunt his own past. When their marriage “in name only” leads to exquisite seduction, Donovan must risk the only thing he has left to lose . . . his heart.

REVIEW: This is book three in the series One Scandalous Season and I can’t tell you how much I loved all three books.

These three sisters have given me hours of entertainment and I thank the author for writing such strong-minded women.

In this book, we finally get to see Clarissa’s happily ever after and I honestly didn’t see this one coming and the reason is that the author was very clever in presenting it to us throughout the series.

Our heroine is the youngest granddaughter of the Duke of Wolverton and the only one unmarried but not for long. She is madly in love with a respectable young man and she just knows that he is ready to propose on her come out ball.

Mr. Kincraig was not the man I as a reader of this series had seen as a potential suitor for our young heroine, but then I only knew about him the little tidbits here and there that the author has given me and what I did know wasn’t that good, yet he did stand out as a character with potential to disrupt someones life.

I am very impressed with this authors plotting of this series and with her characterization. I loved each story and greatly anticipated each book because I knew she’d throw me a curve ball with each story, and this one was the best! Lily Dalton is an author to watch out for. Her stories are well told and very exciting to read.

She doesn’t just write the romance, she writes a love story, especially in this book. I adored the slow build-up and natural progression of their love. The slow build-up fueled the couples chemistry very well.
As for the plot and pace, it moved quickly and coupled with a few twists and turns, kept me on my toes.

I really, truly enjoyed this tale and highly recommend it, but if you’re going to read this one, I beg you get the other two as well. It really is worth it.

Melanie for b2b

Complimentary copy provided by the publisher

Leave a Reply

