‘Spy Fall’ by Diana Quincy

sf dqSTORY: When a fiery French parachutist lands on a drunken Lord Cosmo Dunsmore, he surmises she’s an angel sent from above. But is she a spy after something far more sinister than his debauched soul?

A fearless parachutist is out of her depth …

Mari Lamarre is gaining fame for her daring aeronautic endeavors, but her riskiest adventure begins when she collides with the darkly charismatic son of the Marquess of Aldridge. If her mission succeeds, Cosmo’s father will be ruined.

A rakehell falls for a dangerous woman …

Surrendering to a fierce passion, the two embark on a torrid affair, even as Cosmo vows to protect his family at all costs. But in doing so, will he risk losing the captivating beauty who’s swept into his life and made off with his heart?

REVIEW: I honestly don’t remember how I got introduced to this author but I must say that however it was, I’m glad I found her. What I love about Ms. Quincy’s books is the way she has fun with her characters, yet still manages to give her stories plenty of romance and action.

‘Spy Fall’ is her first book in her brand new series under the title of ‘Regency Spymasters’ and if I had one word to describe this series [and thank goodness I don’t!] it would be “clever”. Even her titles are clever and a take on spy movies, this one was named after “Sky Fall” and the next book which is coming out in 2015 is called ‘A License to Wed’ after James Bond movie “A License to Kill”.

This story has a clever plot, an amazing couple and a very interesting mystery. And speaking of the amazing couple, I have to say that Cosmo was such a well-rounded character. When you first meet him you may form one opinion but as with most of Ms. Quincy’s characters, she does her best to give them many shades thus making them as complex and real as one can with a written word.

The same applies to our heroine, Mari. I just adored this woman! Every time she opened her mouth, or we got into her head, I had a grin on my face. Cosmo as well as the reader were in constant anticipation of her next move and I believe we all loved it when it came.

If you love dramatic yet funny spy stories with a clever mystery and romance I highly recommend you grab this one. It will not fail to entertain you. I promise.

Melanie for b2b

Complimentary copy provided by the author

 

2 thoughts on “‘Spy Fall’ by Diana Quincy

  1. This book sounds really good, Mel. I always like humor in the books I read and the characters appear to be very likeable!

Leave a Reply

