‘Redemption of The Duke’ by Gayle Callen

gc rotdSTORY: A duke who needs to be tamed…a lady who refuses to be rescued.

Adam Chamberlin was the third son of a duke, known for gambling binges and drunken nights. No one expected anything of him …until tragedy strikes. Now Adam is the new Duke of Rothford, determined to right the wrongs he’s done. Except a secret in his past means helping the one woman who doesn’t want his help at all…

It’s not every day that a duke introduces himself to a woman sitting by herself in Hyde Park. Faith Cooper is even more surprised when Adam offers her a position as a lady’s companion to his elderly aunt. Faith refuses to be beholden to a man again-certainly not this man, who both infuriates and attracts her. But with the simmering passion between them, will Faith surrender to forbidden desire?

REVIEW:  I’ve been a fan of this author for some time and I’m still trying to catch up with her backlist, while reading her front list, and I have to say, this book was exceptional. I honestly can’t find anything to critique!

This is the third book of the Brides of Redemption trilogy in which three friends and soldiers who are returning to England from India are in a need of redemption after an incident that all three were involved, and this time Adam Chamberlin, a third son whose faith was to become a Duke of Rothford, meets his destiny in a remarkable Faith Cooper.  

What I always look for when reading a story is my connection to the characters, that human element that authors bring to their characters, and Ms. Gayle Callen really brought it on in spades to this story and her characters.

This is a brilliant story of redemption, love and passion, with a perfect pace so that I can ‘feel’ the tension and conflict between Faith and Adam. And don’t start me on the ‘sensual’ part of this book, because I may not stop telling you how ‘hot’ it was!

If you haven’t read this author, my question to you is…What are you waiting for?! Check out my reviews of the previous two books in this series here and here

Just amazing story and I loved every bit of it!

Melanie for b2b

Complimentary copy provided by the publisher.

4 thoughts on “‘Redemption of The Duke’ by Gayle Callen

  1. Thanks for your review. And yes, I have read books by Gayle and will continue to do so! Not only does she write in my fave genre, but her writing is terrific. I love to get into one of her stories and “go away” someplace where I’m not. 🙂 Thanks again for your review. I agree with you. jdh2690@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

