Jon Paul Ferrara Interview with Vince August

Christmas Dance

Hello my bookworms! Today I thought to take a break from featuring authors and feature someone you all know I have a weakness for and that is Jon Paul Ferrara and his awesome, amazing and soul reaching cover art.

If you read romance novels, then you’ve heard of him and if you didn’t I am 100 % sure that you’ve at least once bought one of the books for which he did the cover art. There’s no way in Hell that you can look at one of his art covers and not be deeply moved and touched by them. They in themselves are just too powerful…too real…at times overwhelming.

The man himself is a very, VERY private person and last year I had the privilege to ‘meet’ him [albeit only on Facebook] and through many of our conversations, I have now come to respect him as much as his work. What an awesome human being he is!

To me, he was a mystery, but thanks to Mr. Vince August and his interview, that has changed and I can finally put a face and a voice to the artist I came to admire very much. I really hope you watch this short two-part very fun and informative interview.

Before you do, here is Jon Paul in his own words about how he came to do the interview.

“Vince August is a very good friend of mine from way back. One of the nicest guys you would ever want to meet. He approached me awhile back with the concept of doing an interview about my artwork and a little look behind the scenes of the process of how a book covers are done.

I am a very private person and very seldom do interviews, especially where video is involved. Well, needles to say, Vince talked me into it, thinking it would be a good idea for people to see how passionate I am about my work and get a behind the scenes look of my work environment and the process of cover art.

It turned out, I had a lot of fun doing the interview, as you can see in the video. He made me very comfortable and that put me at ease by the way he handled  the thing, and to be honest, it really didn’t even feel like an interview. It felt like we were just two friends hanging out.

I also recently did another interview before Vince August and that was for a Canadian TV art program which has already aired in Canada this past fall. Doing both, I can say that I really had a good time…

I hope to sell my art in print form and I have several other ideas I have in mind… hopeful the first item will be out before Christmas.

The other day Facebook disabled or deleted my Fan Page for no reason that I am aware of. I never promoted, sold or ran any contest on my Facebook Fan Page or did anything that would offend anybody. I posted my artwork. Period. After building up a fan base for several years and over 5000 of you loyal fans, as of yesterday, I have no Fan Page! I actually was going to release something in the next two weeks until FB knocked my fan page off and that kind of put an obstacle in the road that might hold up my plans.

Hopefully if the day comes when FB decides to re-enlist my Fan Page again or I decide to create a new one, I will post it and share it with you guys.

I am working on a whole new series of books for my publishers that I will be posting soon… though wouldn’t be able to release any info just yet out of respect to my publishers…in the meantime, I hope you watch and enjoy the interview…

FEATURED ARTIST: Jon Paul Ferrara

Contact

Bookworms, I’m gonna make you work for this Giveaway and you’ll love it!

To ONE of you Jon Paul will send a piece of his art signed!

To TWO of you b2b will send one book each of one of the books he did cover art for.

All you need do is tell us what does the book cover art means to you? How important is it when deciding to buy the book? Which one of Jon Paul’s cover art books is your favorite?

Won’t you join our celebration by:

1) Subscribing to our Blog…

2) ‘LIKE’ -ing us on our Facebook!

All of the above are required for a TRIPLE chance to win in the Grand Giveaway!

However, if you’re already a follower and our FB buddy, all you need do is…COMMENT on the upcoming posts and you’re all set to go.

*Giveaway US only.