THANK YOU!

We have come to the end of our one month-long celebration of one full year of blogging. It has been such a wonderful, invigorating and most humble experience for me and I hope we managed to bring you joy.

I’d like to thank every author that participated, and even the ones that couldn’t make it this year. We’ll be sure to catch them next time! This has truly been one of the best experiences in my life. The Romance community is a very ‘small’ place and everyone is friendly and ready to help and give their all for each other.

This has also been very much time-consuming, but boy did it feel good! I loved that ‘good kind of tiring’ feeling, but will however not miss it much until next year…

I also want to thank Jon Paul for being THE most gracious of men and I will never forget him, EVER! With his quiet nature and humble attitude I am not surprised at the success he’s had and continue to thrive. The positive feedback from all over the blogosphere, on the interview he granted me, was overwhelming but not surprising. He seems to attract that positive energy and we’re grateful to him for letting us ‘bask’ in it! Artists such as he, in my humble opinion, do not get nearly enough recognition as they should so we need to put them front and center on occasion so that we can be Blessed with the beauty that they create for our pleasure.

And naturally, we want to thank you, the new and old followers who’ve been coming back with their comments, recommendations and just wishing us well! You guys ROCK, but then you knew that, right?! I’m not telling you something you don’t already know!

We also hope that we’ve made you all happy and hope you pass the ‘hooks’ figuratively and literally.  Paying forward is a Blessing and just plain good Karma!

December will be a slower month for us, but we’ll still be bringing you plenty of recommendations (in review form) and a few Author Guest Posts. I’m already busy in guest Booking a slew of authors, so be sure to come and say hi. You can’t imagine how good it feels when you just put in your ‘HI’ in there 🙂

So, how shall we close this out?! Let’s see…how about we close it with….one of my favorite Christmas Songs…

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged by Bookworm. Bookmark the permalink.

About Bookworm

I'm married, working, and have grown and independent kids. I love gardening, reading and painting. My favorite TV show is Dancing With the Stars! Television shows have gone to the crap house. My favorite movie of all time is "Last of the Mohicans" with Daniel Day Lewis. Second best is "Titanic" and third "Passion of the Christ". I am an avid reader and I love talking about the books I’ve read, especially romance novels. I will warn you though: I am prone to rants and raves about a lot of things!

40 thoughts on “THANK YOU!

  1. Hi Mel

    It’s been a great month, didn’t always comment but did always check in and have a read cos all the posts were interesting.

    BTW, love that song.

  2. I’ve had a lot of fun enjoying your blog, your reviews and your contests. Like everybody else, I’d so love to win the Kindle. Thanks for all the fun upto now.

  3. A great event. My TBR list grew, read some great posts. And your wallpaper on your blog is perfect to get me in the mood for Christmas!

    • Lexi,

      Like I said that’s how we roll, man! We aim to make sure you don’t miss out on a good read or to tell you to forget some 🙂

    • Lisa,
      Our mission has been accomplished if we made your pile TBR grow…oh, and it will be growing…that’s how we roll 😉

  4. This is one of my favorite blogs, Melanie! You exude such warmth and enthusiasm for books!!!

    Happy holidays to everyone–we’re putting up our Christmas tree tonight!

    XOXO

    • Lady K!

      You make me smile every time I see your pic 🙂

      Thanks for your awesome support. It means a lot and is so much appriciated. It’s so easy to have the enthusiasm when you like what you do, and reading a good book, then telling people about it is so exhilarating! But then if you asked anyone that knows me to describe me in one word ‘ENTHUSIASTIC’ is what will come to their mind first 🙂 Life’s too short…Why waste it?!

  5. And you so deserve a break, a time for family and everything that makes you happy. I feel so blessed to have been found by you! I will keep coming back here, prizes or no, because you have created a wonderful place to just enjoy life. Great music, too!

    Merry Christmas to all who visit here. Peace and Love in the New Year!

    • Bethanne!

      Coming from you, it means a lot. I admire you greatly and wish you the best. I was Blessed to find your blog and now your friendship 🙂 Makes my ol’heart sing 🙂

  6. Hi Mel! Congratulations again on your anniversary, and thank YOU for all that you do! I’m looking forward to visiting throughout 2012–I love your posts and guests! *hugs* Ashley =)

    • Sweet Ashley,

      Thanks for always being there for me and supporting us 🙂 We’re looking forward to your new book and counting days now, so let that Muse rein!

      Oh, and we WILL take you up on that offer, you may depend upon it! I just may decide to have Mr. March join us on one of our ‘chats’ 🙂

      Have the Best EverChristmas! And here’s to one of the BEST NEW YEARS!!! 2012 will be the year of the MARCH!

  7. You rock! I’m so glad I disovered your blog. It’s a lot of fun finding new authors and tons more books 🙂 Can’t wait to meet more authors and read more posts!

  8. Congratulations and wishing you all the best. Can’t wait to continue reading more about books and authors. I’ve met and befriended many special ones, especially Kristan Higgins and PJ Sharon, awesome ladies. Thank you for sharing and entertaining us, it’s been fun!! It’s wonderful to meet great people that share the love of romance and life! Happy Holidays to you!

    • Lorelei,

      Thank you! I know the feeling! I just love to meet people that have the same enthusiasm as I do for romance novels, or for any books! Please stop by anytime and say hi! We love it:) You have the best of Holidays too 🙂

      • Melanie,

        I’ll certainly stop by more often and check on all the wonderful things happening here! Love the spirit!!! Smiles, ;D

  9. WOW, I can’t believe my cousin has such a great site and such a great following. I’ve truly enjoyed overviewing the site and reading a few of the interviews. This has yet to be a genre of books I dip my fingers inside my pockets for. But now I may be somewhat swayed by agreeably, Melanie, or Ceca as we know you, your enthusiasm for these books and reads. I really have enjoyed reading the author’s comments and that’s been one of the driving forces behind my new found interest. I once read a novel called “The Reliable Wife”. It was a very dark but steamy novel, recommended by a man I occasionally run into at the book store. I loved it, and the steamy parts were fantastic, but also a little dark in themselves. I’d love to start with some of your recommendations, and make sure they are steamy!!! : ) Keep up the great work on this blog! Your’s truly, Diane

    • Diane!
      I’m so glad you like the site!
      Oh, and you’re a ‘romance virgin’ and we need to be gentle, so I already have a pile for you…We’re going to loan you Teresa Medeiros’ ‘GOODNIGHT TWEETHEART’….then we’re going to hit you with OUTLANDER by Diana Gabaldoon…and if you survive that book we’ll then have you read ‘FLOWERS FROM THE STORM’…and then we’ll have you dip into Julia Quinn, Ashley March and then Karyn Monk, Joanna Bourne, Celeste Bradley, Gayle Wilson and Candice Hern…Katherine Kingsley should be next…and the list is really…never ending…

      I will check that book now…

    • brendabh,

      Thanks Chick, and it’s just fine if you don’t comment all the time (can I tell you a secret…can’t tell a soul…promise…) I don’t comment all the time either…sshhhhsshhhh….NOT A SOUL!!!

  10. Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas Mel. Love your blog and have really enjoyed the Hook-A-Book segment. I love to read and always looking for new books to check out. You have had some great books and author recommendations. Thanks again and will checking out your blog often. Thanks

    • Oh, how sweet you are!!! Thanks so much, and DITTO!!!
      I’ve gotten so much positive feedback from everyone and it’s made all that hard work worthville 🙂
      Always glad to see you in here 🙂

  11. Melanie –
    I loved your blog before your Hook-A-Book marathon but I had so much fund finding old and new books that were the authors favorites. I’m fortunate to have two huge bookcases in our familyroom to share some of my old favorites plus several more scattered throughout the house for the overload. According to my husband my motto should be there is no such thing as having too many books!

    Believe it or not I still have our first purchase as husband and wife and that was the complete collection of Great Books of the Western World that included an encylopedia set as well. My older son taught himself to read using the encylopedia books. Everytime he asked us a question we would tell him to go get the XYZ book(example: C is for Christopher Columbus). By the time he was in the 7th grade he was reading on a Senior year college level in reading, comprehension and vocabulary! I don’t think that seeing his Mom and Dad reading all the time hurt either.

    Our motto has always been open a book and open the world!

    Thanks again for your great blogs and sharing some of your favorite authors and their favorite book with us all.

    • Hey Jeanne!

      Thank you so much for being my NUMERO UNO fan!
      Every time you stop by you manage to put a smile on my face, and I thank you for it 🙂 All I can say for your son is WOW! Good for him!

      I tell you something…Even though I grew up in a Third World Country (Yugoslavia, which sadly has been broken off), and in a small Serbian village (not even a City), my Dad was the one to start bringing me picture books at an early age, and he’s was the one to teach me to read. By the time I was five, I read at a second grade level!

      I am a very proud Godmother of a boy that is a Gifted child and I am amazed at this young man. He’s six going on twenty!

      • Melanie –
        Aren’t granchildren wonderful! I love that both my sons have passed on their love of reading to their children. I have 3 grandsons and 2 granddaughters ranging in age from 1 1/2 to 12 and they all love to read.

        My grandchildren in South Carolina are fortunate that their local library have such terrific child-centered activities that it’s my granchildrens favorite place to visit on a rainy day!

        Their love of reading also makes gift-giving easy and the only choice to be made is which books to buy for them!

        When my boys were in grade school many of their friends couldn’t understand why they liked to read so much so we loaned them some of my boys “make your own adventure books” where at the end of each chapter they could “pick” which chapter to read next. Their mothers ended up calling me saying their boys wanted to go to the local bookstore to get some for themselves! That was many years ago but I always felt like getting a book that held an interest for the child was one of the most important thing about getting them “hooked” on reading. My older son read the Trilogy of the Rings when he was in the 5th grade and made me read the series when he finished! Needless to say we had some interesting discussions over the dining room table!

  12. This was alot of fun and I appreciate all the effort you put into it!

    Have added many new books to my wish list and I’ll be sure to make more time to read them during the coming holiday season 🙂

Leave a Reply

