b2b will be ONE year old!

Guess what?! We’re about to celebrate our first year in the blogosphere! I ‘brain-stormed’ some ideas that were swirling in this head of mine, but none of them were ‘right’. I started to think about why and how I got to reading and loving romance novels and it hit me!

I was a ‘late bloomer’ and Romance Novels came to me when I was in my late twenties. My best friend gave me a copy of Kathleen E. Woodiwiss’ ‘A ROSE IN WINTER’ and I was hooked. I went out and stocked up on all of her books. Then my friend gave me Johanna Lindsey’s ‘GENTLE ROGUE’ and I had to read everything she wrote.

I ‘got’ what my friend tried to do. She wanted me to get ‘hooked’ on her favorite authors, so she’d pick one of their books and give them away as a gift. It worked in my case. I not only got hooked on the authors, but the genre as well. I took up the banner of the ‘pay it forward’ and started to give my friends ‘books that will hook you’ gifts.

What a better way then to celebrate our first year ‘on’ by celebrating AUTHORS as well as READERS with what connects us all – BOOKS!

Through the month of November, b2b will be honored to host Authors such as Katharine Ash, Grace Burrowes, Anna Campbell, Vicky Dreiling, Eileen Dreyer, Maureen Driscoll, Cara Elliott, Shana Galen, Kieran Kramer and last but not least Rose Lerner.

This amazing group of very talented ‘tale tellers’ have agreed to gift you, the reader, with a book that they hope will ‘hook’ you to either their own work, or the author they chose to share with you.

Won’t you join our celebration by:

1) Telling us which ‘Hook-a-Book’ did/would you likely give your friends…

2) Subscribing to our Blog…

3) ‘LIKE’ -ing us on our Facebook!

On November 1st I will let you know my ‘Hook-a-Book’ and celebrate with you this author that had me at ‘Sin’!

18 thoughts on “b2b will be ONE year old!

  1. I work from home so my exposure to the real world is pretty slim, lol Most of my real friends (compared to all my friend online) don’t read a whole lot of romance so I don’t get to recommend much to people… but if I could more often, it would be Sarah MacLeans Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake. It is the book that hooked me into the historical genre and I haven’t looked back since, lol! I loved it and I can’t wait to reread it soon 🙂

    • Lisa!

      I love her! She has such a fresh voice and I think she’ll be around a long time. Her books are just too much fun to read 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, Chick and good luck in the giveaway…thre’s a lot coming down this month…

  2. I fell in love with romance books when I was in High School when I was introduced to the genre when Don Quixote by Cervantes was given to us to read as a class asignment by my English teacher and I have been “hooked” ever since!

    I can’t wait to “meet” Maureen who is the only author on your list that I haven’t read and isn’t already on my “must read” as soon as a new book is released list!

    My birthday is in November so I’m looking forward to sharing your birthday with you and these fabulous writers!

  3. many, many years ago (back when I was in high school & big hair was the thing) my older (by 15 yrs) sister gave me a copy of Shanna while I was “summer vacationing” with her. I was hooked & have been reading them ever since. I’m a November girl too, so looking forward to celebrating with you 🙂

  4. I subscribe.

    LIKE on FB

    My daughter gave me a copy of NEVERWHERE by Neil Gaiman. Got me totally hooked.

    Mary Preston
    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  5. Happy Blog Birthday!

    Oh this is a tough question. There are so many books and authors that I love. It would probably depend on the friend or what I was reading at the time. At the moment it would be Jennifer Ashley’s Mad MacKenzies, Lord Ian *sigh*.

    But I also love Joanna Bourne, Sarah Maclean, Loretta Chase, Tessa Dare, Elizabeth Hoyt and many others….

    I think I’d try to give a book that would appeal to my friend based on their other reading interests.

    I’m looking forward to hearing from some of the authors you have lined up for this month.

    I’m a blog and facebook follower. *g*

    yvonnedvn[at]yahoo[dot]ie

  6. I would recommend Not Quite a Husband by Sherry Thomas. It’s one of my favorite books of all time, and there are some really wonderful quotes in there. Thomas is really good at conveying intensity of emotion.

  7. Happy Blogoversary. I think that I also fell in love with romance when I read my first Johanna Lindsey also. Mine was Love Only Once. I found it at the library and noticed it was the first of the series. I read it and fell in love. I went back to the library and then got the next 4 of the series. Then completely fell in love with her books. Then I went out and started buying them and now have almost all of the Malory series, and most of her stand alone books. I found an original cover of Gentle Rogue and it has Fabio on it. Cracked me up.
    Thanks for the giveaway and the chance to win. I liked this page and subscribed also.

    • Chris!

      So glad to see you back!

      JL has some awesome stories in her repertoare! OMG! And her COVERS! I used to just STARE at them! Love Only Once was sooooo good! You’re like me! I read a book, and I’m on comp to see if there’s more from the author, and after that, Amazon, here I come! Gentle Rogue’s cover w/FABIO was sooooo good too!

      See you tomorrow 😉

Leave a Reply

