Shana Galen’s Lady Smythe Visits b2b!

Ms. Friedman: I’m humbled by your visit today and would like to thank you for finding the time in your busy schedule to do so, Lady Smythe.

Lady Smythe: Thank you so much for inviting me, Ms. Friedman. I don’t usually have time for social calls. It’s so lovely to chat.

Ms. Friedman: Now, the questions I have are quite personal. Oh my, I just noticed you scratching the tip of your nose…Let me hasten and say, in no way are you obligated to answer them if you choose not to. However, you do like danger, so may I go ahead?

Lady Smythe: Oh, you know about the scratching my nose thing, do you? It’s my intuition. I suppose I like a good bit of danger now and then. You may go ahead.

Ms. Friedman: What childhood memory brings a smile to your face or makes you tear up?

Lady Smythe: Climbing trees with my dear older brother Henry. We were so close when we were children, and I was a bit of a tomboy. He’s dead now—killed by a double agent—so all of my memories of Henry are very dear. And double agents should watch out (twirls knife).

Ms. Friedman: Do you have a wish or a dream unfulfilled and what is it?

Lady Smythe: I would love to be a mother. I’ve not been able to carry a child to term, and I desperately want a baby of my own. I wouldn’t mind a hiatus from dodging rival agents and pistol shots if it meant I could spend time holding a sweet baby boy or girl. I do have hope for the future.

Ms. Friedman: Your greatest accomplishment and regret thus far is….

Lady Smythe: My greatest accomplishment is becoming an agent for the Barbican group. It’s an élite group of spies for the Crown, and I’m honored to be one of the few, if not the only, female agent. I do regret keeping my identity as Agent Saint a secret from my husband, Lord Smythe. Living a secret life does tend to cause marital problems.

Ms. Friedman: Your favorite scent and mode of transportation?

Lady Smythe: My favorite scent is citrus. I adore oranges. The smell is so refreshing. As far as transportation, I prefer a sporty gig or a flashy phaeton. I like to drive fast!

Ms. Friedman: And now a question that would make all young debutantes blush, but never the less all want to know: Silk or cotton? Outdoors or indoors? Top or bottom?

Lady Smythe: Oh, my! Those are very personal questions. But I like you, Ms. Friedman, so I am going to answer.

Silk, of course.

Outdoors. If you’ve read Lord and Lady Spy, you know Lord Smythe and I have a rather racy scene in his brother’s garden.

Why not top and then bottom? Or bottom and then top? I do tend to enjoy my lovemaking a little bit wild.

Ms. Friedman: Lady Smythe, it was an honor to have made your acquaintance through Mrs. Galen and I’m looking forward to many years of Mrs. Galen’s retelling of your adventures. Please be sure to convey my regards to your husband, Lord Smythe.

Lady Smythe: I will, of course. Thank you so much for having me. I will have Mrs. Galen stop by later today. I believe she is offering a signed copy of Lord and Lady Spy to one person who comments today.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~   *   *   *  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For all you bookworms out there, please enjoy the book trailer and I’d like to know:

Would you like it if Lord and Lady Smythe’s Adventure’s were serialized?

 

 

Shana Galen in her own words::

“I’m the author of numerous adventurous, romantic Regency historicals, including the Rita-nominated Blackthorne’s Bride. My books have been sold in Brazil, Russia, and the Netherlands and featured in the Rhapsody and Doubleday Book Clubs. I taught English at the middle and high school level off and on for eleven years. Most of those years were spent working in Houston’s inner city.

Now I write full-time. I’m happily married to an incredibly supportive man I like to call Ultimate Sportsfan, and I have a beautiful daughter and a very spoiled cat.”

To contact the author, please email to: shana@shanagalen.com